iCloud.com now lets you recover deleted files, contacts, and calendars
Apple has introduced a new feature for iCloud on the web that allows you to restore deleted items. Not only you can recover files you’ve deleted, but also restore contacts, calendars and reminders. This new feature also shows how long until those items are removed permanently if you choose not to restore them.
To access these advanced options, sign in to iCloud.com, and head to the Settings section. At the bottom left of the screen, you’ll see the Advanced, Restore Files, Restore Contacts, and Restore Calendars and Reminders options. Choosing one of those will open a panel that shows you your deleted documents or archived contacts and calendars.
Choose a restore to iCloud Drive document. Contacts and calendars work a bit differently. Instead of restoring a deleted contact, calendar or reminder, iCloud will replace your current contacts or calendars track of your previous settings. You current settings are saved in a file of your own. It is important to note that any shared calendars that are restored to be re-shared with other users, such as iCloud will not restore it be necessary.
You should be able to find these new settings under the heading of iCloud.com now.